Entry from other countries is only allowed in exceptional cases and if there is an urgent need. According to the U.S. Embassy in Denmark, the Danish border closure – imposed on March 14 – remains in place for tourism-related travel from the United States. This content is not available in your region, Coronavirus travel rules: European countries' border restrictions and travel measures explained, Stockholm Central Station appears to be rather empty during the ongoing COVID-19 pandemic. Flights from other destinations are only permitted for essential travel and passengers must present a negative test. It has published a list of affected countries and the ECDC's colour-coded map. Denmark to further re-open borders and ease travel advice. Laila Svanholmer agrees. Citizens and residents of EEA countries (plus others including the UK and Switzerland) in red and grey areas are subject to coronavirus testing and a 10-day quarantine, with exceptions. Nationals of EU and Schengen Area associated countries are free to enter Luxembourg without producing a negative COVID-19 test. Germany has proposed allowing travel to all 26 other EU states plus the UK and non-EU countries like Iceland and Norway that are in the border-free Schengen zone from 15 June. Latest travel advice for Denmark, including how to stay safe during the coronavirus (COVID-19) pandemic and information on returning to the UK. Coronavirus: Netherlands joins neighbours in tightening COVID-19 restrictions amid surge in cases, full border traffic within the EU's internal borders, Romanian health care workers demonstrate in a 'protest of exhaustion', Spain keeps arts venues open despite coronavirus lockdown across Europe, Sweden introduces tighter restrictions to halt surging coronavirus cases, The Swiss are being urged to put on their skis to save the winter season. Foreigners from these countries are allowed to enter if they provide a negative virus test. Poland restored full border traffic within the EU's internal borders from June 13. Donny ter Heide is a 24-year-old project engineer living in Enschede in the Netherlands. France replaces lockdown with evening curfew, How Covid changed our lives - in 12 charts, New Uighur cotton evidence 'game-changer' for fashion brands, Bogus reports, accidental finds - the Oxford vaccine story. Otherwise, third-country nationals can enter subject to conditions but need to present a negative PCR test not older than 48 hours to avoid a mandatory 14-day quarantine. Norway remains closed to arrivals from beyond Europe, with some exceptions for students and business travel, and routes are limited. Note that there may also be recommendations from your own country about travel to Denmark that you need to know. It's updated every Thursday. It identifies six groups of countries. Police also said this applies only to people in serious relationships, which they defined as of roughly six months - with actual face-to-face meetings and not purely online or via the phone. Details of travel rules into Estonia are available on the foreign ministry website. See the Bulgarian Foreign Ministry website. The new regulations will be good news for thousands of separated couples. As of November 19 the list includes Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, France, Hungary, Italy, Luxembourg, Netherlands, Portugal, Spain, Switzerland, and the UK. Effective 27 June, the Danish Government will implement a new model for opening the borders and easing travel advice for countries in the EU and Schengen area, as well as the UK. Denmark Copenhagen, October 2015. On 21 October the government banned free movement into the country apart from for essential reasons: work or business, essential family travel, for healthcare or other listed purposes. COVID vaccine: When will it arrive? Another exception to the opening of borders for Schengen countries is Denmark, which will keep border controls in place for the majority of its fellow members – including Spain – until June 27. Test certificates must be from authorised centres and written in English. Hungary closed its borders to foreigners from September 1 although there are exemptions for residents and other categories of people coming for limited, specific purposes. Below is Euronews' at-a-glance look at the situation in each European country regarding incoming travel. The rules also say anyone from Germany or the Nordic countries who owns a holiday home in Denmark can come to the country. Information for travellers is available on the federal health authority website. No. Under the Treaty of Kiel, Denmark retained possession of Greenland, Iceland and the Faroe Islands. The BBC is not responsible for the content of external sites. "Category 2" countries include Russia, Turkey and the United States and restrictions limit entries to essential travel. International borders open for tourism purposes since August 12; ... Denmark’s government has decided to reopen its borders, ... S pain will open its borders to members of the EU’s Schengen Zone and the UK on June 21.